Got2btrue’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sorry ladies – He’s Taken!

with one comment

This morning as I tried to pull out of the driveway to head to work – I found myself with spinning tires that were going no where.  I got out of the van – attempted to dig myself out –  turned the tires and tried again – to move.  Nothing.

After I had used up the 20 extra minutes I had given myself so I WOULDN”T be late to work – I caved and made a phone call to ask for help.

Within 10 minutes my hero arrived.  He drove a big red truck with a snow plow on the front.  He pulled in, dropped that plow and pushed the mighty unforgiving snow out of the way.  Then he got out with his great big snow shovel and dug, and dug, and dug.  Then he got in the van an accelerated while his buddy pushed.  Then he got out and shoveled some more.  Then pushed some more.  He got me on my way and finished plowing out the driveway.  He saved the day.  Him and his big red truck.  He was and is my hero.  He’s my husband.  He’s the best thing ever.  And he’s all mine – sorry girls – I hate to be the bearer of bad news; but the world’s best husband is taken!

I grant no apologies for the cheesy content of this post.

Written by got2btrue

January 29, 2009 at 2:40 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awww…. your knight in shining armor…. what a great guy!

    Angie Bailey

    January 29, 2009 at 5:58 pm


Leave a Reply

