Got2btrue’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pray for my shoes

with one comment

I learned in Crown Financial that everything on earth belongs to the Lord.  Everything….the furnace, the television, our vehicles, our shoes……ummmmm… shoes?

Yeah – shoes.  That’s what I said.  The last time our furnace broke down – we prayed and asked the Lord to FIX HIS FURNACE!  We just didn’t have the money to have it fixed.  The furnace started working.  NO REALLY!  It did!  God also fixed our van – we were ready to pay the $200 to $300 to have it fixed and POOF!  Josh got inspired to change the spark plugs and the spark plug wires.  It did the trick, and was a LOT cheaper!

So here’s my plea – pray for my shoes please!  I don’t want to pay the $40 for new ones.  If they would just hold up until we go to Europe – I can buy some sweet European shoes.

So just humor me – and my slowly deteriorating loafers.  Ask God to bless my shoes (they’re already holey).

Written by got2btrue

February 3, 2009 at 12:20 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. here we go, pray for them

    Daniela S.

    February 5, 2009 at 2:05 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

